EU Specialty Food Ingredients News


Mr Dominique Speleers, Executive Board Member for Sales and Marketing at Beneo, is re-appointed President. Mrs Marie-Laure Empinet (Executive Committee Member at Starch Europe) is re-appointed Vice-President and Mr Bernd Haber (Director Global Regulatory & External Affairs / Human Nutrition at BASF) is appointed Treasurer.

The other administrators are:

For the College of companies

  • Mr Geert Maesmans (Director Research, Development and Innovation at Cargill Texturizing Solutions)
  • Mr Thomas Beck (Senior Vice-President of Innovation at DSM Nutritional Products)
  • Mr Gerard Lynch (R&D leader, systems & Texturants, Emulsifiers & Sweeteners  Technology and Innovation at DuPont Nutrition & Health)
  • Mr Valter Dompe (President Kemin Food Technologies)

For the College of associations 

  • Mr Miguel Prieto-Arranz (Sector Group Manager at CEFIC – European Chemical Industry Council)
  • Mr Marco Mercenari (Vice-President Additives & Processing Aids Group at Federchimica AISPEC)
  • Ms Frances Hunt-Wood (Secretary General at ISA, International Sweeteners Association)
  • Ms Mélanie Le Plaine-Mileur (Secretary General at Synpa, les ingrédients alimentaires de spécialité)
  • Ms Ulrike Zimmer (Secretary General at VCI – Fachvereinigung Lebensmittelzusatzstoffe)

Press Room

If you're a journalist or PR person, we have complete information packs on various subjects.